Sports activities

Our inn “Weißer Stein” (White Stone) is an ideal starting point for sports activities. Besides walking , you can do many other sports in the Zittau Mountains and in the surrounding area. Most popular are mountain biking tours across the mountains. Equestrian farms offer guided rides. Lidos in Jonsdorf, Olbersdorf and Grossschoenau attract thousands of bathers each year. The lake in Olbersdorfe is a destination for water sports enthusiasts.


Rubber dinghy tours are available between Rosental (Rose Valley) and the monastery St. Mariental.


Climbers
will find ideal conditions at the sandstone rocks of the Zittau mountains. The climbing forest Grossschönau offers parcours at different levels of difficulty through the treetops and if you want to go tobogganing in the summer you can enjoy yourself at the summer toboggan run in Oderwitz.


Winter sports
fans will find themselves having a great time. At Mt. Lausche at the village Waltersdorf and Johannisstein Oybin, downhill skiing is possible. Groomed cross -border trails allow day hiking through snowy mountain forests and valleys. Toboggan slopes are popular destinations for families with children and the Arena in Jonsdorf offers ice skating for everyone.


For indoor sports
you will find great offers at the West Park Centre in Zittau.


For a complete wellness program we recommend the wellness
oasis in the spa and swimming pool Trixi in Grossschönau .


In the immediate vicinity of our guesthouse
Weißer Stein a bike rental and a ski rental can be found.

 

 

&

Sportangebote

Unsere Pension Weißer Stein ist ein idealer Ausgangsort für sportliche Aktivitäten. Neben Wandern können Sie im Zittauer Gebirge und den angrenzenden Gemeinden auch zahlreiche andere Sportarten betreiben. Am beliebtesten sind Mountenbike- oder Crossradtouren durchs Gebirge. Reiterhöfe bieten geführte Reiterwanderungen an. Freibäder in Jonsdorf, Olbersdorf und Großschönau locken jedes Jahr tausende Badegäste. Der Olbersdorfer See ist ein Domizil für Wassersportler.

Schlauchboottouren sind zwischen Rosental und dem Kloster Mariental möglich.

Kletterer finden an den Sandsteinfelsen des Zittauer Gebirges ideale Bedingnungen. Der Kletterwald Großschönau bietet Parcours in unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsstufen durch die Baumwipfel und wer im Sommer rodeln möchte fährt nach Oderwitz auf die Sommerrodelbahn.

Freunde des Wintersports kommen im Zittauer Gebirge ebenfalls auf ihre Kosten. An der Lausche in Waltersdorf und am Johannisstein in Oybin ist Abfahrtslauf möglich. Gespurte, grenzüberschreitende Loipen erlauben Tageswanderungen durch verschneite Bergwälder und Täler. Rodelhänge werden besonders gern von Familien mit Kindern besucht und die Arena in Jonsdorf bietet Eislaufzeiten für Jedermann.

Für Indoorsportarten steht das Westparkcenter in Zittau zur Verfügung.

Für ein komplettes Verwöhnprogramm empfehlen wir Ihnen den Wellnesstempel im Trixi Bad Großschönau.

In unmittelbarer nähe unserer Pension Weißer Stein befindet sich eine Fahrradausleihstation und eine Skiausleihe.

 

 

&